1-2 of
Sort by:
Giveaway image
Kingsumo
Bookclub Box
Win TWELVE signed paperback copies of HOUSE ON FIRE by D. Liebhart for your book club and a ZOOM Q&A with author! Learn about HOUSE ON FIRE at AMAZON and GOODREADS. HOUSE ON FIRE How far would you go to keep a promise? Bernadette Rogers swore she’d never put her father in a nursing home. Does that include euthanizing him to keep her word? Her mother thinks it does. Bernadette isn’t so sure. And even if she were, it’s not like you can walk into a drug store and buy Nembutal. As an ICU nurse Bernadette's no stranger to the blunt realities of death, but her mother’s request to help her father—who’s disappearing into the abyss of dementia—go “peacefully” blindsides her. Her mother thinks it’s assisted suicide. Bernadette knows better. Even if they do it for all the right reasons, it would still be murder. Surrounded by conflicting voices, Bernadette doesn't know which way to turn. Her self-righteous sister insists it's a sin. Her magnanimous ex thinks her mother will try it alone. Then best friend offers to help. What was supposed to be a relaxing two-week break becomes an emotional rollercoaster as Bernadette is forced to make an agonizing decision about her beloved father and figure out just how far she’s willing to go for love. For fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, House on Fire is an unforgettable story of family, friendship, and the promises we aren’t sure anyone should honor. Entry Methods: * #houseonfire #books #booklover #bookstagram
Giveaway image
Kingsumo
Bookclub Box
Win TWELVE signed paperback copies of HOUSE ON FIRE by D. Liebhart for your book club, a $50 gift card for Total Wine, and a ZOOM Q&A with author! Learn about HOUSE ON FIRE at AMAZON and GOODREADS. HOUSE ON FIRE How far would you go to keep a promise? Bernadette Rogers swore she’d never put her father in a nursing home. Does that include euthanizing him to keep her word? Her mother thinks it does. Bernadette isn’t so sure. And even if she were, it’s not like you can walk into a drug store and buy Nembutal. As an ICU nurse Bernadette's no stranger to the blunt realities of death, but her mother’s request to help her father—who’s disappearing into the abyss of dementia—go “peacefully” blindsides her. Her mother thinks it’s assisted suicide. Bernadette knows better. Even if they do it for all the right reasons, it would still be murder. Surrounded by conflicting voices, Bernadette doesn't know which way to turn. Her self-righteous sister insists it's a sin. Her magnanimous ex thinks her mother will try it alone. Then best friend offers to help. What was supposed to be a relaxing two-week break becomes an emotional rollercoaster as Bernadette is forced to make an agonizing decision about her beloved father and figure out just how far she’s willing to go for love. For fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, House on Fire is an unforgettable story of family, friendship, and the promises we aren’t sure anyone should honor. Entry Methods: * #houseonfire #giveaway #win